WITH 1,924 REVIEWS
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Precision Garage Door of New England
about Precision Garage Door
has received 7 reviews, averaging 2.00 Stars:
The technician was very polite and courteous. But, the bid gives a total price. As a consumer, I need to know what the components cost are so as I am able to make an educated decision. I will not be utilizing your services for this reason. Also, in the Services provided, there is no choice for both door installation and door opener? Same for Purchase a new Product section.
- James Dwaileebe
I called at 7 AM on a Saturday morning asking for emergency help as my garage door broken in the closed position late Friday night, and I had movers coming to pick up furniture that was stored at the garage level on Monday. There is no other door to exit the garage other than the full garage door. This move had been set up months in advance and I asked for an appointment as soon as possible. When I was offered an appointment on Tuesday, I told the operator about the issue and she then came back with the offer of a Monday appointment between 12 and 2. I took it, figuring that if the door could be fixed, with the movers coming late Monday it might work out. On Monday, no one showed up and we did not get the call telling us when the person would show up, so we called in at 12:30 for an ETA and were told the repairman would call us. No one called back, despite out calling a couple of times and finally at 5:05 PM we got a call saying that no one was coming and they would give us an appointment the following Friday. We called back and just got the answering service people who told us to call on Tuesday morning. Of course, the move was totally screwed up by then. On Tuesday morning we called the office and were told that a repairman was coming between 12 and 2. This was the original appointment that I was offered the previous Saturday morning. When the repairman came, he said that he never had any appointment for us on Monday and that we were always scheduled for Tuesday. Someone in your organization was out and out lying to us. I can only assume that on Saturday, your organization feared that if you did not say someone would be there on Monday, I would call someone else, so you just lied to me about coming on Monday, when you never had any intent to have anyone show up on Monday. All your advertisements talk about same day service, etc. but you just did not come through for us. We had to delay the move and the next date we got was the end of August which is very disappointing. At least the repairman who showed up on Tuesday solved the problem and did a nice job. That is the only reason that I am not giving this a 1 star rating.
- Vicki & Marshall Isman
Two sensors replaced, 3 safety cables installed, rollers sprayed with lubricant- $454.95. 30 minutes of work. No major work done. Service person was professional and friendly.
- Jon Andrews
Hi Walt, I had Paul come to service my garage door on 8/24/18 that your company installed on 9/2015. My request for the service call was to fix the noise when the door opens. Paul could not fix the problem and now the noise is going up and down. When the door is unhooked the garage door open and closing is quiet. The second garage door that you installed at the same time is quiet all the time. Paul was polite and listened to my problem and I enjoyed working with him but the noise still is there and I am not happy with the results which I had to pay for. I look forward to your feed back about my garage door problem. Thanks.
- Patrick Jordan
I had your tech repair my door and replace a number of parts. I was concerned over the cost he had quoted me but convinced me that the parts he was using were top notch. This was my fault for not researching how much the parts actually cost. You charged me $240 for a set of springs (Just the parts) and the rest of the parts and labor cost me $580. Looking online I see the exact same parts for a fraction of the cost. $60 to $80 for a set of springs and $35(for 10) for the special "11 bearing" rollers". Again my fault for being uninformed but I will not make the same mistake and use another company when it is time to do the other door. I also had a friend ask me about my door because he needed a new opener and I relayed the story so you will not be hearing from him.
- Andy Novey
Thank you for your comments and business. Our records show that we replaced all the parts of your counter balance system -- the parts that actually lift/close your door. We source the best parts we can find and that is why you received a 7 year warranty. Our competitors typically only give you a one year warranty with the purchase of a new door and 90 days with repairs. These warranties should clearly indicate the difference between the parts we use and those you researched. We also did give you an option to replace fewer parts at a substantially lower price. Over time you will be happy with the choice to go with the better warranty as you will more than likely never have an issue with your door.
Though the work done was professional, I'm disappointed that a discount offerend by the Auto Club of America was not honored, due to a clerical error.
- Paul Mclean
As we tried to explain to Mr. Mclean, the AAA members deal was a promotion that we did with AAA as a benefit to their members. When customers book their appointment with us we always mention that they needed to purchase the coupon prior to our arrival and to present the coupon to the technician. For us to have sold Mr. Mclean a coupon on the spot would have been a breach of our agreement with AAA as well as being unethical. We are sorry that things didn't workout the way he had hoped, but we honor our contractual relationships.
I was scheduled for a service call today (11/20) between 2 and 4 PM. Received a call from Precision asking if the technician could come at 9:00 AM to which I said was ok. Around 10:00 AM the technician had not arrived and I called Precision to inquire as to where the technician was. I was told that the technician would arrive within five (5) minutes and he did. I was never offered an explanation or apology as to why the technician was an hour late.
- Keith Hoffman
As we discussed in our telephone conversation, we are very sorry that you feel we didn't live up to our customer service standards. We do, however, book calls in a two hour window. We do this because it is impossible to predict with certainty when we will arrive. In this case, our technician got stuck in traffic -- a 35 minute delay on the interstate. I am glad that you feel we did a good job while fixing your garage door.